I Miss You

…and I always will.

 

Jamie,

Happy birthday!!  Today you would have been 33, but sadly you aren’t here.  I miss you so much and I wish you could be here; that you could meet my husband and my kids (did you know I almost named my daughter after you?).  And most importantly I wish you could be here for your family.  If I miss you as much as I do, I can only imagine how much they miss you.

There is so much I want to say.  So much I’ve already said to you.  I still mourn.  I think this hole inside of me will never heal and that I will always mourn.  I love you and always will.  You were the best friend this girl could have ever asked for.

And yet, I’m so happy you aren’t in this crazy mixed up world.  My hope and my prayer is that you are in heaven and that when my time here in crazy-upside-down-land is over, that I’ll get to see your beautiful face and hear your amazing voice again.

(Skipped to 2:20 if you don’t want to hear her cover of Peter Gabriel’s “In Your Eyes.”  But you wouldn’t do that because Plumb has such an amazing voice and she does a great job of covering one of my favourite songs.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

