Lent

This hasn’t been a very good lent for me. There I said it. No, I haven’t had a bunch of terrible things happen to me; I just don’t feel as if this has been a very good lent. In a way I feel as if I’m in a spiritual desert. Granted, that is how this time of year is supposed to feel as we wait in anticipation for Easter. But I feel as if I’ve been an absolute failure this year.

I’ve not been able to “give up” anything for lent; I’ve had a bazillion ideas and non of them have been things I could stick to. I haven’t been able to deep clean my house due to my knees going out on me a ton lately. On Wednesday, I’ll be heading out to get an MRI done of both of my knees in the hopes that we can figure out what is going on.

On a plus note, my prayer life has been getting better. That’s been an easy thing to accomplish between the events currently going on at the Vatican, my knees not working properly, my children and family, and whatnot. Perhaps that’s what I’m supposed to be doing this lent.

Bleh, this entry is a bunch of rambling unpolished sentences.  Oh well, it’s the very best that I can do today.

Come Holy Spirit, fill the hearts of your faithful and kindle in them the fire of your love. Send forth your Spirit and they shall be created. And You shall renew the face of the earth.

O, God, who by the light of the Holy Spirit, did instruct the hearts of the faithful, grant that by the same Holy Spirit we may be truly wise and ever enjoy His consolations, Through Christ Our Lord, Amen.

Leave a Reply

