Holy Slavery

Orazio Lomi Gentileschi (Italian artist, 1563–1639) Madonna and Child

 

If you are friends with me on Facebook then you probably saw my post earlier saying that I was going on an internet hiatus for the entire month of December.  I didn’t really go into any details as to why, just that I would be back sometime around January 2nd.

Over the next 33 days, I will be going on a spiritual journey and preparing myself for Holy Slavery.  I know in our culture that anything with the word “slavery” sounds horribly, horribly wrong, but stick with me for a bit.  I’m not entering into the kind of slavery that you first imagine. Far from it. Instead I am going to be totally consecrating myself and my life to Jesus.

Please visit The New Evangelizers website if you want to know just what all is involved and what is meant by Total Consecration to Jesus Through Mary.  I had originally thought that I was going to post more about this topic, but I think that’s going to have to wait until after I return.

I know that many of you reading this (family included) are probably thinking that I’ve finally gone off the deep end and all that jazz.  *shrug*  That doesn’t bother me.  I’ve been waiting to undertake this for several months now and I’m excited to see what is in store for me.

May each of you have a blessed Advent and Christmas season!!!

One thought on “Holy Slavery

  1. anonymous says:

    Hello,

    I hope that all went well with your preparation for consecration. Are you aware that St. Louis-Marie de Montfort’s favorite Marian book has been translated into English?
    http://blessedmarymotherofgod.com/holyslavery.html

    God bless.

Leave a Reply

